Slow cooker BBQ pulled pork

DSC_4760
I am in love with my slow cooker. I love how you can just put stuff in go to work, and then it’s ready when you get home! I was seriously so giddy excited when I got one as a gift.
Pulled pork is so versatile and easy to make, with very little extra prep.

Slow Cooker BBQ Pulled Pork

You will need
1-2 pounds pork loin
2 tablespoons Smoked paprika
1 teaspoon Salt
1 teaspoon Pepper
1 tablespoon Chili powder
1 teaspoon Cayenne powder
2 garlic gloves, crushed and sliced
12 ounces root beer (I uses Dad’s)
1-2 cups of your favorite BBQ sauce

Mix paprika, salt, pepper, chili, and cayenne (you can change up the ratio to whatever you are feeling) together in small bowl. Season all sides of the pork with the spice rub. Add to the slow cooker, along with the garlic. Pour the root beer over the pork. Put on lid and cook on slow for 4-6 hours. Once cooked, drain most of the root beer, shred the pork. Add in the BBQ sauce turn setting to warm for an hour or till ready to eat.
With the seasonings add what you like. But I have noticed those flavors go well with BBQ.
I use about 1 pound of loin and that is great for my small family of 3.

About hairstylistinthekitchen

I am a hairstylist by profession, but love being in the kitchen baking and cooking!

Leave a Reply

