Why I am starting a blog

Hello everyone,
My name is Allison and I am starting a blog to document by adventures in the kitchen. I grew up learning to cook and bake but once I became an adult, I stopped doing stuff from scratch. It was easier to just grab a box or can of something and go. After having my daughter I decided I really wanted to be careful with what I feed her and my family. And in doing so I found out I really love to be in the kitchen and making my own recipes. And by starting a blog it will keep me striving to make more new recipes!
With all of my recipes feel free to substitute spices and seasonings with what you like. Making a recipe your own is half the fun of cooking.
As my blog name implies by trade I am a hairstylist. So occasionally I will post some hair tutorials and helpful info.
Hope you enjoy my blog and recipes.

About hairstylistinthekitchen

I am a hairstylist by profession, but love being in the kitchen baking and cooking!

Leave a Reply

